VOO
Vanguard S&P 500 ETF
Fund family · Vanguard
VOO price chart
AMEX:VOO · US ETF · Display only. Chart data is separate from the dated fund observations.
Chart provided by TradingView. Loading the chart connects your browser to TradingView and sends necessary technical information such as your IP address, page URL, and displayed symbol.
Key facts
Top 10 holdings
As of
- NVIDIA Corp (NVDA)
- 7.55%
- Apple Inc (AAPL)
- 7.04%
- Microsoft Corp (MSFT)
- 5.36%
- Amazon.com Inc (AMZN)
- 4.13%
- Alphabet Inc (GOOGL)
- 3.24%
- Broadcom Inc (AVGO)
- 2.86%
- Alphabet Inc (GOOG)
- 2.62%
- Meta Platforms Inc (META)
- 1.9%
- JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM)
- 1.46%
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc (BRK/B)
- 1.46%
Fee details
Fund Expenses
Annual percentage of the investment. Values below are observations from the dated prospectus, not a live fee quote.
- Gross Expense RatioTotal annual fund operating expenses
- 0.03%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
N/A means unavailable, not zero. A missing net ratio is not replaced by the gross ratio. No waiver or reimbursement is inferred.
Fee breakdown
- Management fee
- 0.02%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
- Distribution / service (12b-1)
- 0%Explicit in sourceSEC ↗
- Other expenses
- 0.01%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
Unavailable (N/A): Net Expense Ratio, Acquired fund fees & expenses (AFFE), Sponsor fee, Trustee fee, Index licence fee, Separately disclosed marketing / distribution expenses, Estimated trust operating expenses.
Fee waivers / reimbursements: N/A
N/A — no complete waiver determination. This does not establish that no waiver exists.
Fee definitions & qualifications
Management fee is one component, not the expense ratio. The total already includes relevant components; do not add the total to them. Trading costs are not necessarily included in the expense ratio.
Gross expenses are before waivers or reimbursements; net expenses are after them. Waivers can make net expenses lower than gross expenses. These are distinct figures even when their values coincide.
Portfolio transaction costs
N/A — no separate amount captured. Costs when the fund trades its portfolio can affect performance without appearing in annual operating expenses. They are distinct from your own brokerage commission.
View source ↗Fee dates
- Prospectus date
- 2026-04-28
- Fee effective from
- 2026-04-28
- Fee effective until
- N/A
A prospectus or filing date is not substituted for an undisclosed fee effective date.
Data & sources
Investment objective & strategy
Tracks the investment performance of large U.S. companies through the S&P 500 Index. View source ↗
Issuer listing observed on: Official issuer ↗
Dated observation; not real-time trading status or a complete lifecycle history.
Themes are Vireturn navigation labels based on official fund information, not investment recommendations or issuer classifications. Strategy summaries are Vireturn paraphrases of issuer documents.
Issuer-reported weights may reflect fair-value adjustments. Share classes remain separate; no inferred aggregation.
Sources & dates
Each reported field links to its source. SEC hosts issuer filings; hosting does not mean SEC approval of a fund.
Dates belong to individual source documents. This collection is a dated research snapshot; check the source for later changes.
SEC · Summary prospectus ↗
0000036405-26-000183 / f44783d1.htm
Printed page 1: Annual Fund Operating Expenses; page 2: strategy; page 6: Investment Advisor
Document date: 2026-04-28 · Effective: 2026-04-28
- Filing date
- 2026-04-28
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11T09:48:26.037770Z
Official issuer · Issuer observation ↗
F0968_062026
Page 1: Quick facts, Investment approach; page 2: holdings
Document date: 2026-06-30 · Effective: N/A
- Filing date
- N/A
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11T09:48:26.037770Z
Official issuer · Issuer observation ↗
VOO official product page / selected visible fund facts
Fund characteristics; Closing price / NAV; Holdings details
Document date: N/A · Effective: N/A
- Filing date
- N/A
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11T09:48:26.037770Z
Official issuer · Issuer observation ↗
SP 968 042026
Page 1: current issuer-served fee table matches SEC 497K
Document date: 2026-04-28 · Effective: N/A
- Filing date
- N/A
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11T09:48:26.037770Z
SEC · SEC filing identity ↗
0000036405-26-000183 / filing index
Filing Detail / Series and Classes information
Document date: 2026-04-28 · Effective: 2026-04-28
- Filing date
- 2026-04-28
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11T09:48:26.037770Z
SEC · SEC filing identity ↗
0000036405-26-000183
- Filing date
- 2026-04-28
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-08T02:51:29.000Z
SEC · Summary prospectus ↗
0000036405-26-000183
- Filing date
- 2026-04-28
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-08T02:51:29.000Z
Investor Trading Costs · N/A
Investor Trading Costs
These are separate from annual fund operating expenses. Amounts depend on the broker, trade or creation/redemption arrangement; they are not added to the expense ratio here.
Brokerage commission
N/A — depends on your broker and account. A commission paid to a broker is an investor-level cost, not a direct annual fund fee. Check your broker’s charges.
Bid–ask spread
N/A — no approved spread observation. The difference between buying and selling quotes is a trading cost, not an annual charge by the fund; it changes with market conditions.
Premium / discount to NAV
N/A — no approved, time-matched price and NAV observation. Shares can trade above or below net asset value. This price difference is not a separately billed fund fee.
Creation / redemption fees
N/A — no verified fee schedule in this review. These fees, where applicable, normally concern authorized participants (APs) transacting large creation units with the fund, rather than ordinary retail exchange trades. AP costs can indirectly affect trading prices or spreads.