SCHD
Schwab U.S. Dividend Equity ETF
Fund family · Schwab
SCHD price chart
AMEX:SCHD · US ETF · Display only. Chart data is separate from the dated fund observations.
Chart provided by TradingView. Loading the chart connects your browser to TradingView and sends necessary technical information such as your IP address, page URL, and displayed symbol.
Key facts
Top 10 holdings
As of
- MERCK & CO INC (MRK)
- 4.81%
- ABBOTT LABORATORIES (ABT)
- 4.52%
- AMGEN INC (AMGN)
- 4.31%
- CHEVRON (CVX)
- 4.28%
- COCA-COLA (KO)
- 4.25%
- CONOCOPHILLIPS (COP)
- 4.2%
- VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS INC (VZ)
- 4.09%
- UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC (UNH)
- 3.93%
- PROCTER & GAMBLE (PG)
- 3.89%
- HOME DEPOT (HD)
- 3.73%
Fee details
Fund Expenses
Annual percentage of the investment. Values below are observations from the dated prospectus, not a live fee quote.
- Gross Expense RatioTotal annual fund operating expenses
- 0.06%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
N/A means unavailable, not zero. A missing net ratio is not replaced by the gross ratio. No waiver or reimbursement is inferred.
Fee breakdown
- Management fee
- 0.06%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
- Other expenses
- 0.00%Precision not specifiedSEC ↗
Unavailable (N/A): Net Expense Ratio, Distribution / service (12b-1), Acquired fund fees & expenses (AFFE), Sponsor fee, Trustee fee, Index licence fee, Separately disclosed marketing / distribution expenses, Estimated trust operating expenses.
Fee waivers / reimbursements: N/A
N/A — no complete waiver determination. This does not establish that no waiver exists.
Fee definitions & qualifications
Management fee is one component, not the expense ratio. The total already includes relevant components; do not add the total to them. Trading costs are not necessarily included in the expense ratio.
Gross expenses are before waivers or reimbursements; net expenses are after them. Waivers can make net expenses lower than gross expenses. These are distinct figures even when their values coincide.
Portfolio transaction costs
N/A — no separate amount captured. Costs when the fund trades its portfolio can affect performance without appearing in annual operating expenses. They are distinct from your own brokerage commission.
View source ↗Fee dates
- Prospectus date
- 2025-12-22
- Fee effective from
- 2025-12-22
- Fee effective until
- N/A
A prospectus or filing date is not substituted for an undisclosed fee effective date.
Data & sources
Investment objective & strategy
Seeks to track the investment results, before fund fees and expenses, of the Dow Jones U.S. Dividend 100 Index. View source ↗
Issuer listing observed on: Official issuer ↗
Dated observation; not real-time trading status or a complete lifecycle history.
Themes are Vireturn navigation labels based on official fund information, not investment recommendations or issuer classifications. Strategy summaries are Vireturn paraphrases of issuer documents.
Issuer-reported fund positions and weights, not index constituents. Share classes remain separate; no inferred aggregation.
Sources & dates
Each reported field links to its source. SEC hosts issuer filings; hosting does not mean SEC approval of a fund.
Dates belong to individual source documents. This collection is a dated research snapshot; check the source for later changes.
SEC · Summary prospectus ↗
0001104659-25-123312 / tm2526338-14_497k.htm
Cover / Annual Fund Operating Expenses (first fee table) / selected objective and adviser
Document date: 2025-12-22 · Effective: 2025-12-22
- Filing date
- 2025-12-22
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11
SEC · SEC filing identity ↗
SEC 2026 series/class CSV; exact SCHD row
Existing approved public identity evidence / CIK, series, class, ticker
Document date: 2026-06-01 · Effective: N/A
- Filing date
- N/A
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-10T03:49:15.330Z
Official issuer · Issuer observation ↗
SCHD official issuer product page / selected visible fund facts
Fund profile / NAV / net assets / first ten displayed fund holdings
Document date: N/A · Effective: N/A
- Filing date
- N/A
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-11
SEC · Prospectus supplement ↗
0001104659-25-123312
- Filing date
- 2025-12-22
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-08T02:51:29.000Z
SEC · Prospectus supplement ↗
0001104659-25-123312
- Filing date
- 2025-12-22
- Retrieved
- 2026-09-08T02:51:29.000Z
Investor Trading Costs · N/A
Investor Trading Costs
These are separate from annual fund operating expenses. Amounts depend on the broker, trade or creation/redemption arrangement; they are not added to the expense ratio here.
Brokerage commission
N/A — depends on your broker and account. A commission paid to a broker is an investor-level cost, not a direct annual fund fee. Check your broker’s charges.
Bid–ask spread
N/A — no approved spread observation. The difference between buying and selling quotes is a trading cost, not an annual charge by the fund; it changes with market conditions.
Premium / discount to NAV
N/A — no approved, time-matched price and NAV observation. Shares can trade above or below net asset value. This price difference is not a separately billed fund fee.
Creation / redemption fees
N/A — no verified fee schedule in this review. These fees, where applicable, normally concern authorized participants (APs) transacting large creation units with the fund, rather than ordinary retail exchange trades. AP costs can indirectly affect trading prices or spreads.